April 17, 2008

  • Double Click on Yes...

     

    When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
    I haven't looked in a mirror all day.  I cleaned one in the bathroom, but never really looked at me.  I used to be afraid to look in my eyes when I was a child, because it felt weird, but it doesn't bother me any more.  I'm usually surprised when I do look because how I look in my head isn't how I look on the outside.


    How much cash do you have on you?
    Couple of bucks.  I'm not taking you out for ice cream, if that's what you're hinting at.


    Favorite planet?
    I really like Neptune because it's blue.




    Who is the fourth person on your missed call list on your cell?
    Jack Bauer.  I ~told~ him I don't know who programmed the kid to kill the ambassador, but Jack's convinced I'm holding back.  And you know what Jack does to people who hold back...




    What is your favorite ring tone on your cell?
    Soft vibrate.  'Ring tone' sets off 'kill' in my mind, for some reason.  Oh, yeah, because I'm aspie.




    What tee shirt are you wearing?
    I would LOVE to get one of these t-shirts!

     


    Do you label yourself?
    Tired, cranky, hungry-- yeah, all the time.



    Bright or dark room?
    As in preference, or experiencing?  Details, people, I need details!


    What were you doing at midnight last night?
    Awesome action packed dream, you missed the whole thing.


    What did your last text message say that you received?
    "TELL me or I'll come over there and torture it out of you!"  Haha, that Jack, what a kidder.
     

    Where is your closest 7-11?
    Around here they call 'em 'Git-N-Go'.  I laughed my head off when I first moved around here and saw that.


    What's a word that you say a lot?
    Yep.  That one covers just about everything when you're not listening.



    Who told you he/she loved you last?
    Who says "I loved you last"???


    How many drugs have you done in the last three days?
    I do codeine-librax-benadryl-chocolate-skelaxin cocktails.  I've discovered that takes out a migraine better than most anything else.


    Favorite age you have been so far?
    This one.


    Your worst enemy?
    Raw photons.  I'm super sun sensitive.
     
     


    What is the last thing you said to someone?
    "Did you eat spiders today?  I hope you ate spiders because I don't like them."  --to my chicken.


    If you had to choose between a million bucks and the ability to fly, which would you?
    Again, not specifying.  I can fly any time as long as I'm at least half sedated.  That increases my ability to fly.  I'm not sure about the million bucks.  I have a feeling if I were put into a position where I HAD to choose between a million bucks and the 'ability to fly', I'd either have to kill someone or find myself being thrown off a cliff.


    Do you look like someone?
    I have a really generic face.  People mistake me for relatives or friends, and it gets really weird.  This has happened in the mall, in department stores, in school, everywhere I go.  There was a candy bar commercial years ago and the girl in braids looked exactly like me.  When I was in my 20's there was an Avon catalog with my face on the cover.  Didn't know I could look so good!  And stuff like that.  For instance, here I look like Tony Panaccio, whoever the heck that is, you say.    It was Halloween...
     
     



    What famous person do you think you, or that other people think you resemble?
    Johnny Depp looks almost exactly like one of my cousins in certain pics at a certain age, and my uncle much later in certain pics.  I'm not saying I look that much like Johnny Depp, but it's weird that he looks like my family.



    What is your favorite pizza topping?
    I determined in another survey that I was pleasantly surprised by a super supreme.


    Do you crack your knuckles?
    They crack me.


    What song do you hate the most?
    It's a Small World.  This is true- Scott was on that ride when it got stuck, and he had to listen to it for 45 minutes straight.  If I had been there with him, there would have been blood and carnage.




    What are your superpowers?
    One of my top ten fave movies is Mystery Men.

     




    Peppermint or spearmint?
    I used to actually care, but that was many years ago.



    Where are your car keys?
    You're not getting them.


    What's your most annoying habit?
    Not answering questions directly.  Talking to surveys as if they can hear me.  Fussing at survey creators for not having good questions.


    Where did you last go on vacation?
    If you haven't 'flown the beltway', you haven't lived.

     

         




    What superstitions do you believe in/practice?
    Never chase a chicken.  I am the Chicken Wizard.



    What color are your bed sheets?
    No one ever asks me what color my curtains are.  I think my window treatments would be just as interesting as my choice of sheets.  And why does no one ever ask about the thread count???



    Do you talk on your cell phone when you drive?
    I ~dare~ you to ask Jack Bauer this one.  Yes, I am in withdrawal.


    What are your favorite phrases?
    This survey is taking a really boring turn, so I must liven it up a little.
     
    spock
     
     
     
     
     
    Spock's White and Nerdy
     
     
     
     




    If you could go backwards in time, where would you go?
    Back to the day I deleted all my Yablo's House webpages and yell NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!



    How many kids do you plan on having?
    Many more chicks and possibly another duck or two over the next 5 years.




    If you could kiss anyone right now, who would it be?
    Scott's reading his new bird magazine, so I'll have to wait.

     

    Would you rather die in a blaze of glory or peacefully in your sleep?
    If I die during a dream, do I get stuck there?  Sometimes I think I'd want to know about it, sometimes I think I wouldn't.  As for blaze of glory, where the heck does a person get one of *those*???  "Yeah, I'd like to order a 'blaze of glory' scenario for my death.  Yes, thanx, I'll wait."



    Coffee or tea?
    I like saying "Arabica beans".  It just kinda rolls off the tongue.  Arabica beans.  Arabica beans.  Good name for a band or something.  Too bad I can't really drink coffee.  Monkey King tea is pretty good.



    Favorite concert you have been to?
    Youtube.


    Have you ever been in love?
    Have you ever seen this guy?
     
    Eddie Izzard's Encore on Computers
     
     
     
     


    Do you talk to yourself?
    No, I'm talking to *you*...
     
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Everything I've got on this blog