August 7, 2008

  • another survey *heelllp meeee*

     
    Warning- this survey maker has been locked in a closet for two days with no food or water.
     
     
    1) What were you doing 10 Years Ago?
    Wow, the nursing school year.  I remember the big mystery over who was smuggling mummified cats out of lab, and practicing catheterizing fake people.  My favorite word was auscultate.

    2) 5 Years Ago?
    I crashed into the fabled midlife review crap I used to ridicule others for.  Can't wait to find out why old people are saying "60 is the new 40"...  Sounds like a very loaded statement.  Let's see how gracefully we can hit brick walls every other decade.  Heads up to the mid-30's crowd.

    3) 1 Year Ago?
    Wasted out of my skull on medication just to be able to walk, heartbreaking end to an awesome friendship, discovering the joys of the empty nest, and plunging headlong into youtube fanaticism.
     
     
    South Park WoW "Live To Win"
     
     
     
     
     
    4) Five snacks you enjoy:
    Jack Bauer, hot chocolate, vicodin, cheese, and dry cheerios.  All at once.  With a hint of garlic.

    5) Five songs I know by heart but wish I didn’t:
    1. My ABC's.

    2. Every VBS song ever invented.
    3. Raffi, period.
    4. Herkimer the Homely Doll.

    A cure for that stupid song stuck in your head!
     
     

     

    5. Land of the Lost theme song.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0MRU1f2SJ0

    Why do some people disable the embedding?  That's so stupid.  It's not like they own the rights to it.  There are several copies, but that one is by far the clearest and best.  BTW, they're working on making a movie out of that show now.

    ROTTEN TOMATOES: Will Ferrell Entering Land of the Lost

     

    6) Five things I would do with a LOT of money:

    1. I took a ziploc bag full of quarters in to a gas station this week and bought gas.  That was a LOT of quarters.

    2. A few weeks ago I paid for postage on a package in pennies that I brought into a post office in a ziploc bag.  That was a LOT of pennies.

    3. Get my niece all the equipment and software she needs to make the most awesome youtube ever.

    4. Put live webcams up in my chicken houses for my chicken blog.

    5. Personally sponsor organ transplants for CF kids.

    7) Five things I would never wear:

    1. Gigantic diamond studs and a huge gold necklace.
    2. A unitard.
    3. Sunglasses on my head.
    4. Any more piercings.  I'll stick with the classic standard one hole in each ear, thanx.
    5. Spandex.

    8) Five things I should never have worn:

    1. Oh, god, those perms...
    2. Scott says he LIKED the big 80's glasses on me.

    3. Never wear hosiery when you roll a car.
    4. I totally apologize, I didn't realize that t-shirt was ripped right there.
     
    5. Seriously, you DO wind up at the hospital in your worst underwear.

    9) Five things I enjoy doing:

    1. Sharing shocking facts from my childhood, like being so disgusted that Dad couldn't kill a cat right that I took over so I wouldn't have to see them flop around.  The look on people's faces when I get to the part about the lead pipe is priceless.
    2. Just as Scott is filling his plate with supper and sitting down to eat, I mention that I 'tried a new'- I don't even have to finish that sentence, he instantly cringes.  I tend to experiment.  I live for that gut reaction.  That was a pun.  Ok, bad pun.
    3. My aspie self likes to watch or listen to the same thing over and over until I'm spazzed out in la-la land.  Thank God and fans for youtube.
    4. I find doing laundry extremely cathartic.
    5. Pestering Scott constantly, especially when he's wearing the light blue boxers with the penguins on them.

    10) Five bad habits:

    1) I'm a Jack Bauer junkie.  I'm in extreme withdrawal this year.  Do you have any idea how many video stores are missing disk one from season 3?  I am seriously getting ticked.

    Jack's Greatest Hits (fun version)
     
     

     

    2) Taking surveys way too seriously.  I'm going to stuff this survey maker into a box and ship him/her to Brazil.  Naked.

    3) Sometimes I feel like an autonomous robot with linear thinking, always checking subroutines and protocols.  I like folding washcloths, for instance.  I like making them all line up precisely the same way.  I know that it doesn't matter.  I even ask myself, "Does it matter?", and I answer myself, "I could make it matter."  This part of my aspie brain feels very circular, and everyone finds it annoying because I like to argue.  This is my Spock side.

    4) Other times I free associate myself clear out of this world to the point where I couldn't even tell you what month it is.  When I'm like this I'm a very nonlinear thinker, and very awesomely cool thoughts and ideas come to me that are difficult to verbalize.  This part of my aspie brain feels like water that can split apart into drops or fill up spaces or swish around, and everyone finds it very annoying because I'm so scatterbrained.  This is my SpongeBob side.

    5) I really wish another 24 fan would put some really good vid clips to this song.

    Secret Agent Man

     

     

    11) Five people that must fill this out:

    1) The Priceline Negotiator

    plneg

    2. Team Griffin  (I think I've mentioned before that my psychologist looks a lot like Tom Vize.)

    Kathy Griffin - My Life On The D-List S4E02 part 2/5

     

     


    3. Uncle Fester

    unclefester


    4. Corey Haim  (new lingo coming off this guy- 'getting Haimed', basically getting wasted)  I actually like Corey Haim, hope he can pull himself back together.

    The Two Coreys: "We're a team! YOU don't have a team!"

     

     


    5. Nick the Caveman

    Star of GIECO Caveman makes fun of anti-evolution host
     
     

     

     

    GEICO Cavemen TV Pilot
     
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Everything I've got on this blog