April 26, 2011

  • Finish the Sentence survey

     

    [Finish The Sentence]

    If I could choose another name for myself, it would be ...
    pTnq.

    On my birthday, I like to ...
    ~would~ like to be waited on hand and foot all day by real slaves.

    My closet is ...
    The neatest room in the house, because Scott is obsessed with it.

    The last place you'd ever find me is ...
    a tarantula ranch.

    If I had $100 right now, I would ...
    I am so sorry I put two cajun style brats in this soup, yowza, ok where were we-- oh yeah, a hundred bucks.  I'd prolly just toss it aside and keep watching tv, really not going anywhere today.

    After I shower, I always ...
    always a shower question in these things.  No one ever asks how often I shower.

    My dog always ...
    R.I.P.

    When watching a movie, I prefer to snack on ...
    right now it's herring pickled in wine sauce, following an organic salad.  Hey, I've lost nearly 30 pounds, I'm not gonna whine about missing the candy and stuff.

    This summer, I plan on ...
    I really need to catch up on last year's dried garlic bulbs, this year's wild garlic all over my back yard will have to be pulled soon.

    If someone could read my mind right now, they'd probably hear ...
    wow, the person before me had issues...  Well, if you're up for dodecahedrons, you can surf around Math Artwork for awhile, because what you'll see going on in my brain lately is super funky and I'm not sure you'd get anything coherent from it without context.  I guess this would help, too, if you are intrigued.  Dodecahedron - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

    The last letter of my surname is ...
    you really don't care, and I don't either.

    My musical tastes are ...
    Hilary Stagg, Kitaro, Troika, Enigma, yeah, you prolly don't recognize any of them because you're stuck in the bland world immediately surrounding you.

    I'm always taking pictures of ...
    whoa, ok stop.  Gotta share this.  I decided to start cleaning off my hard drive, deleted a bunch of old pix out of 'my pix', right?  Discovered there was another 'my pix' full of really old stuff.  Then I discovered that 'aol downloads' has been keeping every single graphic or image from every single email for the last 2 years, you wouldn't believe the crap I had to delete.  Then I thought ok, may as well go through the scanner and print shop and wipe out some really old stuff going back 5 years.  Then I thought heck, may as well hit the backup drive while I'm at it.  I have so far deleted thousands of useless files and defragged 11% of my hard drive.  I was aghast at how many times a variety of Nancy Pelosi pix had been duplicated throughout my hard drive into multiple folders, among many other disturbing things.  I have no idea what the heck my computer thinks it's doing, but I'm firewalled to the gills, so these are internal protocols replicating everything.  I suggest the rest of you go on search and destroy missions and find out what all is lurking in your own hard drives unbeknownst to you.

    When I look to my left, I see ...
    woulda been way more interesting if you'd said look to my right.

    I can't wait until ...
    Scott gets home and he tries this soup.  >=)  heh heh.

    The next concert I'm going to is ...
    I do my own mosh pit at home.  It's cleaner and more convenient.

    Right now, I'm listening to ...
    the purring hum of a super cleaned out hard drive.  Yeah, that took me 3 days, and I'm actually still not done.

    I would love it if ...
    Seriously, the slave thing.  They should all be dressed as scifi characters and clean my house and give me massages and carry me around to the deck and back.

    The colour of the shirt I'm wearing is ...
    the iconic Homestar Runner red tee with the big white star.  Someone fist bump me.

    I have never ...
    eaten sushi.  I imagine one of these days I may have to investigate.

    The last text message I received was from ...
    life has become so bland that this and the shower question inevitably excite people.

    I'm not pleased with ...
    how dang hot that soup is, you'd think I put a habanero in it or something.  Those wily cajun brat makers.

    My latest addiction is ...
    I'm lately enjoying the laziness of much better health after years of very poor health.  It's funny, but laying around watching tv feels ~really good~ now.

    I only kinda like ...
    there is no kinda.  I either like it or I don't.

    My parents ...
    one is croaked off, the other thinks the rapture will be any time.  A more mature person would have written "My in-laws...".  Way more interesting train wreck there.

    If I won an all-expenses-paid trip somewhere, I'd choose to go to ...
    How long are all expenses paid?  Where I choose to go depends on whether I get a weekend, two weeks, a month, a year...

    I want to have a deep conversation with ...
    my chickens.

    The last thing I ate for dinner was ...
    I could lie and you'd never know it.  Truth be told, I made a horrible mistake eating my fill of 7 layer dip and chips yesterday for lunch and spiked my blood sugar high enough to make me deeply regret it for hours (people wonder why they get nasty headaches, bet half of them could be explained away with a glucose meter), so I stuck to teeny snacks of proteins and healthy fats last evening to keep it down around 100.  Cashews can save your life, man.

    I'd love to be interviewed by ...
    no, no more questions.  I'm done with curiosity from the masses.

    If I could turn invisible, the first thing I'd do is ...
    prolly keep watching tv.  It's been raining for days, what else do you do with yourself alone in the house and it sux outside when you're invisible.

     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Everything I've got on this blog