October 7, 2008

  • Not an ordinary survey. (Excellent Spelling and Grammar)!

     

    First of all, how are you today?: I've noticed that people who ask me that seriously don't really want to know.  Especially at church.

    Ah, I see. Well, is there something you want to say before we start?: We all automatically say 'fine', even though we could have just gotten out of the hospital or are struggling with a broken relationship.  I make it a point to never ask anyone how they are doing because it doesn't mean anything.  If I really want to know, I'm more specific.

    Okay, here we go. Do you use AIM, MSN, YIM, or none of these?: It wouldn't matter to tell you, I have the entire world blocked except for one person.  I'm the same way with my phones.  The house phones are unplugged and my cell is on silent.  Imagine being truly independent from instantaneous intrusion...  It's bliss.

    Have you ever been so embarrassed that you just wanted to die?: I tend to be the one who embarrasses other people without realizing it.  They want me to just die.

    Ever worn a black dress before Labor Day?: I've never owned a black dress.  I mourn brightly colored, and romance spectacularly awkwardly.  My fave is wearing lots of white *after* Labor Day.  I've made a point of that a few times, was actually corrected by strangers a couple of times.  I find it hard to believe brains are that tiny.

    Is ProActiv as great as it looks (doesn't do squat for me)?: I've never had acne.  Probably all those fresh from the garden veggies I was forced to eat growing up.

    Do you consider yourself to be confident?: Or brazenly stupid.  Either way, heads turn in awe.

    On myspace what APP's do you use? I splice my own html into it and see how many ways I can wreck up the default.  Sometimes it's amusingly irreversible.

    Have you ever gotten up early just to talk to someone on the internet?: Early blogging is particularly dangerous.  The posts go on forever until I've put something into my mouth, preferably hot chocolate.

    Don't you just hate time zones?: I love time zones.  I love latitude and longitude lines.  I love the way the earth curves and spins through space.  I love that time moves at different rates in different parts of the universe.

    Do you ever apologize to your enemies?: Enemies are people who go out of their way to disturb me or hurt me.  I will take a good public stoning any day over cowing down to people who ill treat others, just to make a point.  My greatest enemies enjoy this so much that they've nearly destroyed themselves doing it, and never seem to realize the greatest harm they do is to themselves.  It gets pretty funny.  I've had to learn not to bait the poor souls, it's just too cruel.

    Have you ever created a scene in public just for the fun of it?: Define 'scene'.  Usually people mean something bad by that.  They say "don't create a scene".  The greatest scene ever that I DID create was so subtle that it backfired on me and actually worked, and two middle school kids fell in love with each other over notes I faked and snuck into their lockers.  Sadly, I hadn't told anyone I did that, so I got no credit for hooking up two incredibly incompatible kids that I was hoping to mortally embarrass.

    Most money made at a fundraiser that you attended?: Most contributed refreshments and photojournaling and entertainment out of my own pocket with no compensation.  I support the fundraisers who attend.  Actually, I wouldn't know how much I've raised all together.  I donated piles of antiques to a local fundraiser for a specific person to get an organ transplant, was never told how much that raised.  But no, I've never turned in the most cash over all other individuals and teams in any specific fundraising event.

    Do you hate social events?: I love social events, I just hate going to them.  Television, youtube, vlogging, all that stuff are great ways for me to live vicariously without having to mingle.

    Is it funny when a black person has the last name 'white'?: There are far funnier last names out there.  Watch a little football or baseball and wonder how the heck people *ever* wound up with names like that.  What's really funny is a preacher that has a last name that sounds a little too much like a bad word.

    Have you ever considered become a CSI?: I think someone with excellent spelling and grammar skills (see self proclaimed title) forgot to proofread.  But back to the answer.  Every parent becomes a seasoned crime scene investigator within a few short years, unless they are determined to elevate their offspring into the status of unbelievable perfection.

    Which is better? CSI: New York or CSI: Miami?: *yawn*

    Have you ever been convinced that no one loves you?: In spite of what my mother may have believed about herself and the way she saw the world, her simply believing she loved me in no way convinced me that she actually did.  Through her and other relationship experiences, I believe there are a number of people on this earth who have no clue what the heck love really means.  I am convinced certain people don't love me, despite any protests they might make.  Social gaming is not love.  I guess I was supposed to answer this question from a more paranoid point of view.  Even when my world was darkest in years past, I loved myself enough to get me through, and I think I count.  My child loves me, and that has always counted.  When it comes down to eating dirt and sleeping on rocks, I've never needed someone else to love me to survive emotionally.  What it boils down to is who *I* love.  Many people don't get that's how to survive, especially in this 'me' crazed society nowadays.

    Ever dated someone and they left you for someone of the same sex?: That would have been a fantastic way to avoid even worse heartache down the road, too bad that couldn't have happened.

    Do unzipped backpacks bother you (they bother me lol)?: Hardly anything material bothers me.  I'd probably think it was fun walking at an angle to the backpack carrier and trying to see what was in there.

    Do you use the word 'like' excessively?: I'm trying to cut back on 'really'.  It's tough, I've been consciously working on it for two months.

    If there was a battle between robots and pirates, who would win?: If there 'were' a battle...  Define robots, and then define pirates.  Those little floor cleaning robots?  Media pirates?  Spambots loose on the internet?  Pirates hijacking cruise liners and airline flights?  Not much more of a leap to see that modern pirates use 'bots' to rip off secure financial info...  They probably even use little avatars with eye patches.

    Ever bet money on a horse race?: Get with the times.  The big money is in football picks.  Week after week after week of tense excitement.  Horses just don't last that long.

    Are you brave enough to attack an alligator or crocodile?: I've heard all you have to do is hold their mouths shut, but the body slamming would probably kill me.  This is most likely one of those situations in which I wouldn't be brazenly stupid enough.  I would put bets on someone else doing it, though, grab some quick video with my pocket camera, throw it on youtube, then blog about it.

    Do you even know the difference between an alligator and crocodile?: Yes, I actually do, but if someone said "Hey, watch me attack that alligator", I wouldn't waste my time correcting that person by saying "Excuse me, that's a crocodile".  I'd be busy making bets and filming.  The outcome would undoubtedly be the same.

    Have you ever been afraid that you had some disease when you really didn't?: It's rather shocking when it turns out you *do* have 'some disease'.  I'd rather be afraid of thinking I had one and not really than not thinking I had one and *surprise*.

    Is science just a different kind of math?: Excellent spelling and grammar just lost all points in my book with this question.  Let us discuss how metering music led to a math discovery that developed into rocket science...

    Math is just gibberish, isn't it?: Yes, that stupid math made blogging and cell phones possible, dang it.  Think about all the gibberish floating over broadband and bouncing off space satellites right now because of math.

    Do you hate something that you're really good at?: I hate half the things I cook, thank goodness.  I love to cook and I'm a really good cook, but if I didn't have a deep loathing of coconut and nuts and fruit and certain spices and flavors and textures (very aspie here), I'd easily weigh twice what I do.

    Does your head ever hurt from thinking too hard?: Thinking hard gets me euphoric.  I've read that deep thinking can bring on the equivalent of a 'runner's high'.  The brain uses up a bunch of sugar and floods the body with endorphins.  It's not the same as worrying too hard, you actually have to think, like learning to understand stuff you don't know.  If brains could compare to a muscle workout, I'd be able to lift a Bowflex like Yoda and make it float around.

    Would you deny your beliefs if it saved your life in a certain situation?: You are probably here because someone in your past has done that.  Don't knock it.  Survival is important, too.  If all the 'good guys' voluntarily died every time they didn't agree with something, this world would be a sadder place.

    What would you do if you were a hostage?: What kind of hostage?  Ironically, I'd probably survive because I'm so used to feeling sucky, but if I believed I was going to be killed anyway, I'd be as big a troublemaker as I could screwing everything up before I got killed.

    Do you title your Myspace bulletins with song lyrics?:  I avoid making bulletins.  I don't want the TAPS team to think I'm an idiot.

    What is better? Biology or ecology?: Are your excellent spelling and grammar skills screwing up the rest of your ability to actually think?  Let's aspie this question out.  "-logy" hooked onto the ends of words means "the study of".  So you are asking me which is better, one angle of study or another.  You know what?  I think you are a failing college student with no hope for a date and trying to validate yourself (and your English or Literature degree) with a holier-than-thou myspace survey.  Get a grip.

    Does your face look like you're wearing foundation when you're really not?: Gah, then we jump to something this shallow.

    Does it annoy you when people thrive on gossip?: I thrive on torturing and killing survey makers.  You are annoying me.

    Have you ever been so jealous that you destroyed a persons relationship?: Ten bucks says you have, and it's nagging at you right now, and you're annoyed at being the gossip topic about it.

    Would you rather burn to death or freeze to death?: I'd rather not 'to death' at all.  Dang, we got gloomy here, didn't we?  I bet someone is making fuzzy navels and contemplating the meaning of life all alone while they are flunking both biology and ecology.

    Freezing to death isn't just falling to sleep. Did you know that?: Humans survived several ice ages.  Contemplate that and go out for some fresh air or something.  You're wallowing.
     
    Have you ever felt like you were walking on sunshine XD?: I'm not an 'XD' person, and I hate that song.

    How many meals do you eat a day?: This survey is getting so incredibly inviting for psychoanalysis.  But I'll 'bite', ha.  I eat whenever I feel like it, without thought for calories, bad carbs, or saturated fats.  But I also happen to be medically anorectic at times, so I've come through so many years of learning what I *can't* eat because it makes me feel terrible that I've got it all narrowed down to what I ~can~ and how much.  Force of habit, I eat really healthy compared to a large part of the world population.

    When you're on the phone do people often hang up on you?: This is a strange question to be asking.  I'm going to jump in and start guessing that you are quite possibly bipolar or borderline personality disorder and tend to plunge rather haphazardly into sharing immediate feelings a little too exuberantly with others who don't see eye to eye with you.

    Ever dropped the phone when you were talking on it?: One of the many perks of severe untreated fibro with nervous system involvement.  I fumble my phone like a football player having a really bad day.  And silverware, pens, keys...

    Would you rather watch the History Channel or Nickelodeon?: The world is getting way too big to narrow things down to a 'this or that' choice.  Would you rather watch Comedy Central or the Food Network?  See my point?  Travel Channel or SciFi?  I already went through all this when I did the Nielsen ratings.

    Which is better? Spongebob or The Simpson's?: *walking away to find something to eat*

    Have you ever made a contract with someone?: You mean besides the usual financial contract during a big purchase or lease?  I have a feeling this is leading to another big mysterious motivation of some kind for even bringing this up.

    Did you know every contract is automatically legally binding?: Please don't tell me you're one of those people who has wound up on court tv...

    Have you said something horrible to someone and felt bad afterwards?: I think this goes up there with the being hung up on the phone question.  Honestly, this survey is looking like it might quite possibly be the most psychologically skewed 'confessions of the soul' thing I've ever witnessed.  I have a feeling this one probably even outranks the survey that went on and on about having interracial sex with someone in a church.  What is it about surveys that bring out the personal angst and guilt?

    Do you usually get in trouble for major things or minor things?: I'm so curious now what 'in trouble' means to this person.  Jail?  Psyche ward?  And what is major vs. minor?  Hiding a body in a dumpster as opposed to swiping someone's bagel in a restaurant?

    Are people with lots of piercings and tattoes really mean?: I'm gonna take it this probable bipolar person who gets in trouble all the time has lots of piercings and tattoos and is now displacing blame on people mistaking the look for the act.

    Are first impressions often entirely wrong?: Forget first impressions, this survey is gold.  You, my friend, are seething cauldron of mental and emotional problems.  If you wanna prove otherwise, ask me if I prefer short haired dogs to long haired dogs or something benign like that.

    Have you been so scared that you were shaking?: I'm imagining a fully pierced and tattooed person quaking with fear.  It's pretty funny.

    Would you so kill someone if they put you on Scare Tactics?: 'So kill'?  Ok, nevermind.  We're way past the weird 'excellent spelling and grammar' anomalies.  If someone just ~put me~ on Scare Tactics, they'd never be able to air the show.  I tend to scare people back quite badly when I'm messed with.  It's an aspie thing.

    If you could live on a cloud, would you?: A real cloud, or an imaginary cloud that looks really cool beside an awesome moon in funky fantasy paintings?  I'll take the painted cloud.

    After hearing a juicy secret do you blurt it out to your close buddies?: I always make sure at least one other person knows it so they can back up later that I knew.  If you don't want secrets told, don't share them.  For instance, there a couple of things I'd dearly love to know that my mother will be taking with her to the grave, because she never confided those things in anyone, and she's unable to communicate now because of strokes.  THAT'S how you keep secrets and leave people hanging.

    Have you ever given any bug bites on you a name?: We further descend into the pits of survey hell...

    Did you know ring worms aren't really worms?: Did you learn this in biology or ecology?

    Did you know that acne is a disease?: As per your ProActiv question earlier, I presume, and possibly the disease question, also.

    Did you know the toads/frogs don't give you warts?: Did you know that stripping your hands of natural defenses by using cleaners all day long on your bare skin can allow warts to grow like crazy?

    Did you know that cracking your knuckles does not cause arthritis?: What *does* cause arthritis then, O Knowledgeable One?  And please don't tell me that eating raw potatoes can cure it.

    Have you ever purposely hurt yourself just for attention?: I think maybe the piercings and tattoos might be part of a an internal ritualistic self sabotage you're using to punish your lonely self with, but I can only guess.  It is, after all, only a survey.

    If you found a dead body would you report it or just bury it?: Ok, assuming the body in question is human, here is the crowing jewel of all survey questions, and a real giveaway.  If you 'found' a dead body, why would ~you~ bury it?  If this doesn't scream "I witnessed a murder and I'm terrified to report it", I don't know what does.  The only way the confession can come out is in a survey, isn't it?  Yes, I know, I'm taking this too seriously, but I can hardly believe someone asking me 'Spongebob or Simpsons' would make such a Freudian slip about a dead body.  I'm going to get real honest here and admit to you all that I HAVE met people who have killed other people, I HAVE been a part of a chase with the very real possible consequence of me winding up dead and left in the desert, and I HAVE known people who have buried children who have mysteriously died.  Yes, I live a harmless little life *now*, but for a few short years, I was caught up in a very messed up crowd, and this survey sounds so amazingly like a big secret dying to come out that it's really triggering a lot of memories.  People come up missing all the time.  I wouldn't be at all surprised if the survey maker's question about being so scared you shake has something to do with this question.

    Do you hate the dentist?: Not any more.  I found a good one.

    What about the doctor?: Kinda odd how we reverted to these questions after the 'finding a body' question.

    Do you hate writing papers in class that ask what you did over the summer?: I can see how that would be a little awkward if you'd witnessed a murder.

    Would you jump off a cliff and into the water if you could?: Assuming there is water below, not even then.  I jumped off a small cliff as a child and nearly destroyed my back, so experience speaking loudly here.

    Do you have bad gag reflexes?: I have *good* gag reflexes.  Those things keep you from swallowing bugs that accidentally zoom into your throat during a cookout.

    Have you ever told someone to just go and die?: I used the words "curl up and die".

    Do you have good grammar but choose not to use it?: Have you ever wondered where 'good' grammar actually came from?  After taking a very tough linguistics class in the anthropology department and having to compare several different languages over the eons, it seems to me that what we think of as 'good' grammar nowadays is simply formalized language usage as governments and the wealthy have taken over the world.  Grammar itself is as built into the human brain as migration is in birds' brains.  Otherwise, how would we talk to one another?  Oh, excuse me, 'speak'.  Proper formalized usage there.

    Have you ever made a fake profile on any website?: As wide and varied as all my blogs have been, I have never really faked who I am with the exception of mRpl.

    What age did you or your family first get a computer?: I remember getting my first computer in college.  At the time the bulky 'desktop' held an astounding 256 K's of memory.

    Do you get annoyed when people make fun of your beliefs?: No one is quite sure what I really believe.

    If you believe in something, you'll get criticized for it. True or false?: And if you ~don't~ believe in something, you'll get criticized for it.

    Last time you were actually thankful for what you have?: Just yesterday I was so thankful I can actually still walk across my house and do my dishes.  It's been over a year since the initial grade 5 internal disc disruption, and the pain still gets pretty bad, but I'm mobile enough to get around my house without a wheelchair, and I'm grateful for that.

    Would you jump off a bridge with your friends if it was fun?: Heck no, I'd be the one putting their screams on youtube.

    Do you floss then brush, brush then floss, or both?: Now see, this is getting into the nitty gritty of really surveying my life.  I brush, then floss, then swish with something.  Scott does it completely reversed on the advice of a dentist, but my teeth are lasting longer.  I'm sure that actually has nothing to do with it.  Hey, did you know (yes, you, survey maker) that keeping your teeth clean still doesn't save you from complete gum recession and the loss of all your teeth if it's in your genetic makeup for that to happen?

    Have you ever flossed with something other than dental floss?: During a popcorn emergency, anything will do.

    Does it break your heart to disect an animal?: I have butchered and eaten many pets in my lifetime.  What breaks my heart is seeing people ill treat their animals and children either through abuse or neglect.  Odd how cutting up something dead can bother us more than slapping something alive around, or letting it sit in muck with no food.

    Are band uniforms sexy?: Only if they have stripes down the leg and plumage in the hats.

    Were you ever in a marching band?: I actually got to design marching band uniforms for our local high school.    I've been pretty involved with the local community in the past.

    Do you hate uniform (I know I do)?: Work uniforms suck, but scrubs are cool, and so are officer uniforms and football uniforms.  I hate baseball uniforms.

    If you could kill one to save a thousand would you do it?: One what?  A thousand what?  If I kill someone's pet cat in my yard to save my pet chickens and the wild birds at my feeders, heck yeah.

    Would you not divorce your spouse because it would hurt the kids (if any)?: I divorced my first husband to SAVE my child.  Let's not be so small minded.

    Do you hate it when people call you 'baby' or 'sweetie'?: Yeah, you know, it's really weird when some little 20 year old at a register calls me 'hun' or 'sugar' or something, I feel like it's condescending.  I'm not feeble minded ~yet~ people.  I guess it's better than being called idiot or stupid.

    If there is a spider in a room, will you just not go in that room?: I'm in no mood to discuss spider strategies.  It's been a bad spider year.

    How would you feel if you were to be isolated your whole life?: Get back to me after 20 isolated years and I'll let you know.  You're starting to sound like an on the scene news journalist.

    Do you believe in curses and spells?: I laugh.  People are afraid of me and I don't even do those things.  I don't do *anything* but look into people's souls and know the truth.  They don't like that.  As for curses, my life has already gone far beyond what anyone has ever wished on me, aside from death, but I'm heading there eventually anyway.  I once told God to protect me, curse those who curse me twice back on their own heads, and I have every confidence that anyone sticking little pins in dolls behind my back is only hurting themselves doing it.  Like I said, I laugh.

    If you were married, would you rather die before or after your spouse?: It's funny how Scott and I both assume the other is going to go first.

    Would you say that you have had a rough life?: I won't reiterate, but rougher than most.

    Do you hate it when someone cuts into one of your conversations?: When it gets to the point where the conversation never even gets off the ground because of the continual sporadic interruptions, it's time to hurt someone.  ADD husband, aspie wife.

    Have you overdosed on medicine by accident?: I OD'd on Liquiprin when I was a toddler.  Back in the old days that was patented liquid aspirin, now I think the brand name has been taken over by Tylenol and it's an acetaminophen suspension now.

    How about on purpose?: Have you ever eaten an entire box of cereal in one day and then realized each serving had 100% of your daily supply of iron?  There should be iron warnings on every cereal box.

    Are bugs cool or do they just disgust you (I think they're cool =])?: As long as they stay outside and don't crawl on me they're fine.

    Do you act more like the opposite sex?: I couldn't act like Scott if I tried.

    How would you descripe reptiles?: Ah, there's that excellent spelling.  I need not describe reptiles, this isn't a wikipedia entry.

    Make-up has some icky ingrients in it. Did you know that?: Imagine how much ickier it used to be before federal regulation.

    If something you used had bat poop in it would you use it?: International wars have been fought over bat poop.  It is refined into many products.

    Well, then. Stop using make-up XD. Would you stop using it?: First of all, let's stop using the XD.  (If you're not 'hip to the groove', as they say, I looked it up for you.  Scroll down for modern computer usage. XD - Wiktionary )  Second of all, I'm not vain or worried enough to care about makeup that much in the first place.  Third of all, I'm not a gut reacting sissy pants over bat poop.  Weren't we talking about finding a dead body earlier?

    What if someone you hated said they loved you?: This is how much I don't care.
     
     

     

    Have you ever gotten a gift but never accepted it?: Don't give me gifts.  I throw them away.

    If your ex came up and said they were sorry, would you forgive them?: He would be dead before the words could come out of his mouth, because I know he would be packing and have an ulterior motive.  You don't survive by being stupid.

    Do you drink energy drinks?: I avoid them.  They are corporate scams to get your money.

    If so, which is your favorite?: Here, drink this teeny tiny bottle of stuff for only $5....

    In class, do you take every extra credit opportunity (if there is one)?: I coasted through on test scores.

    Have you ever applied for a scholarship?: I dislike scholarships.  I was in on judging a scholarship award through our local retail chain one year, and that was so much crap it was incredible.  The kid who really needed and earned it was jilted for a kid not ~exactly~ related to anyone in the store and already had the money, if you get my drift.  I was so upset I couldn't talk to management for several days.  I don't even know what the point of having me on the judging panel was.

    Would you move into a haunted mansion if you could?: My house is already a little haunted.  It's a little terrifying to sleep alone here if you're not used to it.

    Are there mean ghosts and good ghosts?: Good ghosts wake you up before a big spider crawls on you.

    Do you even believe in ghosts?: We don't know if this is a ghost or something else, and there is/was probably more than one.  A couple moved out with the kids.

    Are there questions really predictable (I hope not)?: What?  Do you mean 'these' instead of 'there'?  Depends.  If you mention anything about how I bathe or what color my eyes are, I'll fling you out a window.

    If you had to be a mythological creature, which one would you be?: If I 'had' to be...  I'm *choosing* if I 'had' to be.  This is the kind of thinking that drives the aspie in me insane.  I'm pretty sure I'd be a dragon breathing fire on you right now, and that through my nostrils because I'm sitting here so bored.

    Do you say 'Italian' as I-talian or It-alian?: You're kidding...

    Is it possible to tame a wild animal?: Here we go, another lead into an emotionally driven personal issue.

    Do you feel bad for circus animals?: I feel bad for pets in general.

    Do you like those circus animals cookies with the frosting and sprinkles?: Not the sprinkles.  Never the sprinkles.

    Those are the best ^_^! Anyway, what'd you get for your last birthday?: I was so drugged out of my mind I don't remember.  I'll have to ask Scott.

    Do you have high expectations of yourself?: I'm cool with letting myself off the hook quite a bit.  Life is too short for self imposed grind stoning. 

    Why did you come to take this survey (thanks, by the way ^_^)?: I stole it thinking it would be more intelligent than this, but c'est la vie.

    Would you have a pet that could eat you?: If I die in the chicken pen and no one finds me, my pets will eat me.

    Do you find amusement in people hurting themselves?: I take no joy in stupidity.

    Do you know someone with an extra 'Y' chromosome (the criminal gene)?: I take no joy in stupidity.

    Do you believe in reincarnation?: I believe part of the problem believing in it is that we are so small minded that we can't imagine reincarnation being a nonlinear set of experiences, and thus assume it is tied to this earth and some sort of spiritual progression for some reason.

    Do you respect other peoples beliefs and opinions?: I just bashed the small minded back there, oopsie.

    Have you ever punched someone in the face because you hated their beliefs?: Egads.  This after feeling sorry for circus animals and broken hearted about dissecting dead things.  Is there EVER rhyme or reason to these surveys?

    Do you stand up for what is right? People don't like me doing that.  Especially in church.

    Do your teachers decorate their classrooms?: Scott bought me a Great Pumpkin t-shirt the other day.  Does that count?

    Do you make fun of almost everyone?: Only in surveys.

    Is flirting fun?: Not for the recipient stuck in a menial job.

    Are you the one that will find the cure for AIDS?: Everyone staying home a lot more would cure way more stuff than we can possibly imagine.

    Would you be scared if there was an epidemic?: Well, let's see, I spent 6 weeks last holiday season being deathly ill from a common virus and spent the entire spring convalescing from the severe fatigue, so as you can imagine, I'm a total germ phobe now.  I will meet you at the door with a stick if you knock.

    What about a pandemic?: I'm going to tell you something true and interesting.  The majority of the people who died from the Black Death (the Bubonic Plague) were healthy males.  Anemic old people and females survived at much higher rates.  Read Survival of the Sickest: A Medical Maverick Discovers Why We Need Disease.  We can laugh about it in a cute little survey, but I guarantee if the word 'pandemic' scares you, you WILL like this book and find it very useful.

    There's a book called 'Pandemic'...you should so read it!: Better yet, read this article.  10 Lifesaving Tips for Surviving a Killer Flu Pandemic  I love this quote.  "Desperate, panic stricken people are arguably even more dangerous than the virus."  I have been saying that for years...  My advice?  If people around you are getting *sick*, STOP SHOPPING.  I can't get over how many people get in their cars and go shop during every single crisis that comes up.  If you aren't prepared NOW, you could die later.  I'm sure I'm preaching to the mindless.  Nevermind, you're all gonna die anyway, just carry on with your lives.

    Do you feel bad if someone asks you out and you turn them down?: I'm generally very polite about it.  I think.  It's hard to tell, I'm aspie.

    Would you ever date someone just because you feel bad for them?: Geez, that's a bad memory deep in the ol' soul.  Thanx a lot.

    Have you ever dated someone just because you felt sorry for them?: Did you just hiccup?  Are you drinking?  Oh, yeah, I figured out it was probably fuzzy navels.

    Have you ever seriously thought that you were going to die?: A few times.  Ok, a number of times.  Gimme a break.

    Do you like odd numbers or even numbers better?: Do you ever get the feeling that numbers actually have a much deeper meaning than words, and that the numbers we feel emotionally entwined with could tell us more about ourselves than any divination?  Sorry, sorry about that.  *stuffing the synesthesia back into the box*  But do you?

    What is your definition of the word 'wasted'?: Who cares?  haha  Get it?

    Doesn't it just tick you off when messenger messes up?: Mine totally freezes my hard drive and I have to reboot.  Part of the reason the whole world is blocked.

    Have you ever created something and then destroyed it?: I've thrown a couple of cakes out, yeah.

    If you created something do you have the right to destroy it?: Huh?  Don't tell me you're gonna go all scifi on me now.  You don't seem that capable.

    Have you ever made any embarrassing spelling mistakes?: I've never put out a survey entitled Excellent Spelling and Grammar and then made typos, if that's your point.    Geez, too bad I can't go comment on this question to the survey maker.

    Dumbest mistake you've ever made on your homework paper(s)?: Dumb and costly errors are the spice of life.  What's really fun is working online and accidentally deleting your entire project without warning, or tying up the network satellite imaging printer for 27 hours with some inanely horrendously stupid command error.

    What is your favorite artificial flavor?: Nada.  I only do real vanilla, I don't care what the cost is.

    Do you know someone who hates chewing gum?: I don't care.

    Have you ever said anything aloud that embarrassed someone?: All the time, but unlike the standard blurting, it's more like something I think is funny skewing dangerously into a wall and crashing an entire room into silence, and I usually have no clue why.

    So far, have you lied on this survey? Be honest!: Why would I lie?  Oh, wait.  Ok, I see what you mean.  I've never actually *killed* a survey maker.

    Do you like it when those of the opposite sex are 'mysterious'?: That's a good way to wind up married to a pedophile.  Just calling it like I've lived it, folks.  Not making fun of mysterious people being pedophiles.

    Curiosity killed the cat. Is that right?: I'm not dead yet.

    Do cats really have 9 lives (mine has more than that lol)?: Why a cat is believed to have nine lives

    Survey is over. Say something, quick!: Thank goodness.
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Everything I've got on this blog