September 9, 2009

  • 10 layers survey

     

    10 layers

    [10 things in your room]

    1: Seriously?  Ok, here we go.  Ironing board,
    2: scattered physics books (on the floor),
    3: a used cough drop (beside table),
    4: HEPA filter air cleaner,
    5: the tiniest tv in the house,
    6: a hand sewn quilt my Gramma gave me,
    7: bubble wrap,
    8: an Indian jigsaw puzzle on the wall,
    9: unplugged phone,
    10: and a bunch of the usual furniture and clothing and stuff.  It's a neat room, a cave within a cave, so to speak.
    [9 things you love]
    1: laughing when Rush gets silly and the caller doesn't get it
    2: Glenn Beck's pretty eyes
    3: my chickens
    4: cooking yummy food
    5: hanging out with Scott
    6: reading thick complicated books such as "The History of Food"
    7: watching "The Universe" on the History channel
    8: thinking about what God must really be like that no one understands because we're so tiny
    9: getting the laundry done
    [8 songs you love]
    1: Trigger Happy (Weird Al)
    2: music by Cuzco
    3: anything Craig Chiqaco
    4: Christmas songs
    5: everything else by Weird Al
    6: Dead Like Me Theme (Stewart Copeland)
    7: Humans Being (Van Halen)
    8: The Donut Song
    Burl Ives - The Donut Song
    cho: When you walk the streets you'll have no cares     
    If you walk the lines and not the squares     
    As you go through life make this your goal     
    Watch the donut, not the hole.
    It's written on the rainbow, in letters made of gold
    Written on the rainbow, there's wisdom to behold
    My friend the little sparrow flew close enough to see
    Written on a rainbow is this philosophy.
    (Repeat verse)
    Little angels wrote it, so folks on earth would know
    (Repeat Chorus two times)
    I'm off to jolly England whereBulldogs all wear pants
    Off to Pago Pago where alligators dance
    My friend the little sparrow will take me where he flies
    Even to the rainbow to read with my own eyes
    (Chorus) 
    (Repeat First Verse)

    [7 characterics you like about the other gender]
    1: somewhat clueless
    2: pride in idiocy
    3: joy getting dirty
    4: stronger than me
    5: passion for exploration
    6: so vulnerable and innocent underneath it all
    7: opens my own eyes to myself
    [6 things that annoy you]
    1: people whose emotions blow them around without inner direction
    2: dropping raw eggs when I first get up
    3: the radio settings in my car mysteriously changing themselves after Scott has driven it
    4: unmonitored pets who bring death and destruction to my peaceful chicken house
    5: people coughing in food bar lines
    6: the phrase "cautiously optimistic"
    [5 things your wearing]
    1: no makeup
    2: no jewelry
    3: no shoes
    4: no hat
    5: a Great Pumpkin shirt and clam diggers
    [4 of your nicknames]
    1: I
    2: refuse
    3: to
    4: say, because they are special to certain private people.
    [3 words to describe you]
    1: Sleepy
    2: Hungry
    3: Bored with this diminishing list of questions.
    [2 clothes brand you wear]
    1: This
    2: sux.
    [1 thing you can't live without]
    1: Football is starting back up, it was pretty dang hard living without it.

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Everything I've got on this blog