July 16, 2009

  • Psychoanalyze Yourself survey

    Another fresh survey, not a rerun.  Bad me, I'm wasting time.

    Psychoanalyze Yourself:
    Don't read ahead, just copy and paste the following into a new bulletin before you read my answers. Then answer the following questions one at a time WITHOUT LOOKING AHEAD with the first thought that comes to mind. Then read what each answer means at the end. When doing your answers, ignore mine so they don't influence your responses.

    1. You are walking in the woods. You are not alone. Who's with you?
    Most assuredly I'll be next to Dooney with a stick in case she finds a snake and be brushing a spider off me because I never see the big webs and walk right through them.  Chicken, snake, spider.  My life.

    2. Still in the woods, you see an animal. What kind of animal?
    OH, I just got that this is supposed to be one of those metaphorical things that opens up what is going on in my head.  I wouldn't mind seeing a bat about now to nab these mosquitos around me, but I'd settle for a winged unicorn or something.  Or a 'my little pony'.

    3. What interaction takes place between you and the animal?
    I get a moonlight ride to an awesomely cool cloud world where magical things can happen and I can travel freely to more worlds through magical doorways.

    4. You walk deeper in the woods. You enter a clearing, and before you is your dream home, how big is it?
    Dang it, back in the woods.  Try to keep up with me, ok?  Geez.

    5. Is your dream house surrounded by a fence?
    My dream house is surrounded by a bubble force field that you can see through.


    6. You enter the house. You walk into the dining room and see the dining table. What's there?
    My dream house is a cottage.  I don't have to walk from room to room just to go eat.  Anyone who knows me knows whatever table is near me is piled high with whatever I've got going on in my life.  Let's say for this survey that right now I've got a stack of maps spread everywhere, maps of magical other worlds I'll be visiting soon.  This is starting to sound like the maps represent all the weird dreams I have when I go to sleep, and my cottage is my dull little life right now.  I never thought I'd see a survey that psyche analyzes ME.

    7. You exit the house and a cup is on the ground; what kind is it?
    Musta left an ice tea glass out here by the grill.  Glad there's not a bug in it.

    8. What do you do with the cup?
    Set it on the cold grill so I'll see it and take it back in later.

    9. You walk to the edge of the property where you find yourself standing at a body of water, what is it?
    Wow, we just kinda skip over how big this property is, don't we?  I'm picturing my cottage being in woods that are part of a mountain and several fields with ponds and stuff, so I guess I'm gonna be a little tired when I get to the water.  In this case, I think I'm in the mood for a lake.  It must be just outside my property.  I'd like to sit on the lake in a cool boat.

    10. How do you cross that body of water?
    I'm not sure it would be safe to cross it, who knows where I'd wind up in a head like mine.  Maybe another universe.

     

     

    1. The person with whom you are walking in the woods is the most important to you.
    I love my chicken, I protect her from scary snakes, and I really hate spiders.  Yes, these do seem like the most important relationships in my life somehow.

    2. The size of the animal is representative of your perception of the size of your problems in your life.
    Ha, 'my little pony' giving me a ride...  Guess I must take advantage of my problems.

    3. The severity of the interaction you have with the animal is representative of how you deal with your problems.
    Well, at first this would seem like I flee my problems into fantasy land, but since my problems are represented as a fantasy pony that can take me anywhere, I surmise that I leap on my problems' backs and make them entertain me in some way.  Sounds about right.

    4. The size of your dream home is representative of the size of your ambition.
    I have no ambition, apparently.  I've openly admitted that in other surveys.  I'm always happy to go back to bed while others labor and fret.

    5. A lack of a fence is indicative of an open personality. People are welcome at all times. The presence of a fence indicates a closed personality. You'd prefer people not drop by unannounced.
    I live in a bubble world!!!  I knew it!

    6. If your answer did NOT include food, flowers, or people, then you are generally unhappy.
    I've also expressed a distaste for being human, and I roundly condemn 'happiness' in other surveys, so ~bing~.  However, I would argue that I'm content beyond measure.  I don't yearn.  I accept.  Besides, I don't let my chickens in the house.

    7. The durability of the material with the cup is representative of the perceived durability of your relationship.
    Transparent, I hide nothing from Scott.  Glass never decays.  Wow.

    8. What you did with the cup is representative of your attitude.
    Pick it up and put it in a better place and make sure nothing is wrong with it.  Hmm.  So in spite of the lack of food, flowers, and people making me happy in question 6, I apparently have a really good relationship with my husband.

    9. The size of the body of water is representative of the size of your relationships.
    I take relationships VERY seriously (as opposed to a few 'friends' I've had), so there you go, a lake I can enjoy in a nice boat.  You all know what you're missing, if you can get through the bubble fence.  Few can, and most of them don't stay, so I figure their little worlds in their heads must not be compatible with mine.  Too much drama and trauma.

    10. The way you cross the water is representative to how easy or hard you expect your life to be.
    This is a funny paradox.  My life is actually very hard, no longer able to support myself around unending chronic illness and some pretty hefty pain, but my attitude is such that the more I let go of thinking I want and need, the easier life becomes.  I can choose to sit here mourning my relative deprivation, or I can choose to enjoy the moments that come.  In a sense, me floating on a boat on a big lake must be me feeling secure that everything is going to be ok while I have this relationship.

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Everything I've got on this blog