June 17, 2012

  • summer survey 2012

     

    1) Do you comb or brush your hair?
    I'm lately into Colin Morgan worship. My hair is living a life of its own and isn't answering my emails.

    2) Are you allergic to anything strange?
    Gadolinium contrast, among a lengthy list. I'm an allergy bracelet fashionista. Note- limonene is in everything from candles to makeup to insect repellent to cleaners... That is concentrated citrus oils. I really miss lemon pie. Oh, yeah, and polymorphous light eruption. I have allergic reactions to sunlight. I guess I should mention that I'm allergic to Colin Morgan, as well, since he is into peanut butter.

    3) What’s your dream vacation?
    Nebulae tours in a star cruiser, visiting the upper wealthier crust of Coruscant, stuff like that.

    4) Have you discovered anything because of fandom?
    I have the most severe social anxiety of anyone I know.

    5) What’s your favorite domestic thing to do?
    I can reinvent nearly any recipe, thanx to that allergy list up there. I've been told I have ruined people on restaurant food, they'd rather eat here.

    6) Do you remember the pairing that got you into fandom?
    Spirk.
     
     


    7) What’s the oddest compliment you’ve ever received?
    I apparently have perfect eyebrows. Being peered at closely just offset from actual eye contact is a little bit unnerving.

    8) What are your favorite non-fandom websites to visit?
    My own. I know, I severely lack links. I did that on purpose.

    9) What’s your favorite scent/perfume to wear - candle to burn?
    Clove, nearly impossible to find.

    10) Coffee/tea - black, with milk, sugar?
    I blend my own, and it's awesome, only 1/2 cup a day. Prolly the most expensive habit I have nowadays besides collecting rare chicken breeds. I'm lately into laced wyandottes, and I have a blue egger that looks like a freak cross between a hawk (front) and a pidgeon (body). Yeah, I know, this was a question about coffee, like you care.

    11) Are you looking forward to summer?
    This is the snakiest, spideriest, tickiest summer we've ever had, between already being checked in ER for raging tick fever, running into a wolf spider in my kitchen (1 of 3 so far), and several ginormous 4-6 foot snakes in the back yard. Looking forward to ice storms next winter, usually don't root for those.

Comments (1)

  • This unique blog is really educating and diverting. I have picked up a bunch of helpful stuff out of this amazing blog. I’d love to return again soon. Thanks a lot!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Everything I've got on this blog