June 6, 2011

  • just a bunch of questions survey

     

    Anyone have anything of yours?
    I loan things out and completely forget, wonder for years where I've misplaced something, then someone brings something back to me out of the blue and I'm astonished that I forgot I even lent it out.  I'm beginning to realize that a number of things I can't find might be in other people's houses.  I've really gotta stop loaning things out.

    Your last ex tells you they love you, are you surprised?
    My last ex prolly wants me smeared in a ditch because he's super mental, doubt I get that kind of surprise.

    Can you go a day without music?
    Easily.  Can't tell you how many songs won't stop replaying in my head years after I've heard them.  I've spent the last two years sleeping to the Sirius Spa channel turned down low, and suddenly out of the blue Prince's "Darling Nikky" showed up in my brain the other day and I hadn't even heard it in at least 10 years.  Add up all the catchy commercial jingles and Saturday morning show theme songs I grew up with and 3 decades of radio listening, I'm about ready to reboot my brain for a little peace and quiet in there.

    Go five months backward or forward?
    Let's see, go through blood pressure med change hell again (5 changes in 4 weeks) or skip past the SG-1 10-season marathon that's bringing bliss back to my life...  If the question had said years, I'd prolly go back and redo a whole buncha stuff.  In the meantime, think I'll just stick with today.

    Are you excited for anything?
    I'm only two pounds away from losing 4 bowling balls from my physique.  Finally had to cave and order some new lounge pants.  On clearance, of course, not intending to stop where I'm at.

    Do you miss your past?
    Been dreaming that my kids are little again, getting kinda weird.

    The person you had the strongest feelings for dies, do you care?
    This is the kind of question that prompts psychoanalysis of the survey creator.  This person has lost someone they had strong feelings for and is confused by the numbness that sometimes envelopes people for awhile afterward.  That or this person is a druggie and is surprised to find that deep feelings are no longer an option.  Keep questioning, survey creator.  I will be worried if you ever stop questioning.

    Do you like rain?
    Rain is awesome.  I grew up in the desert southwest and we used to dance in the rain as kids because it was so rare.  Moved to the midwest and really love the thunderstorms and drenching rains, go out and stand under the deck with a radio hoping the lightning doesn't hit near me.  Not crazy about being caught driving in that kind of rain, but love watching it when I'm not.

    Were you happy when you woke up today?
    Actually, I was thrilled that the dream I woke up from hadn't morphed into a nightmare.  Always glad to avoid complications.

    How was this past weekend?
    Always a good one when you get to eat stuffed trout and get the chores done early.

    Does it bother you when someone lies to you?
    I have come to expect people to lie to me.  I don't think they can help it.

    Are you a shy person?
    I'm a cave person because I'm saving the world from my nonshyness.

    Is there something you're happy about at the moment?
    Ah, the happiness question.  I'm supremely content.  How's that?

    Do you want someone dead?
    Got another rat bunking down in Jaizzy's house, better get a trap out there before it chews her toes off.  Pregnant rats will eat on chickens during the night because they crave the calcium.  (Kinda wondering who the survey creator wants dead...)

    Have you ever tripped while walking up the stairs?
    'Ever' is a mighty big word.  I may not remember the whole nearly 18 years of living with two sets of stairs in my house, but I do remember I broke my foot going down one year.

    Is there anybody you wish you could be spending time with right now?
    Nah, I'm good, thanx.

    You can only drink ONE liquid the rest of your life, what would it be?
    Filtered water.  You never said I couldn't boil it and put a tea bag in it or drip coffee through it or add a powdered mix or lemon to it, etc.  Wonder how many people fall for this obvious flaw and never realize it, trapping themselves with some drink they're going to wind up getting really tired of after a few years.

    Did you hang out with anyone today?
    Scott watched a couple of SG-1 episodes with me.

    Did your last kiss take place on a bed?
    No one ever asks me if someone sneezed in my mouth during a kiss.

    What drink did you last consume?
    This is where that tea bag comes in.

    Do you get cranky when you're hungry?
    Cranky is a polite word for it, ok, yeah, I'll take that.

    Do you ever wonder what your ex is up to?
    Why in the world would I even care?  I know someone who is planning a wedding and still hatefully spying out what her ex is doing after more than 3 years.  I'm sure Freud would have plenty to say about that.

    Do you love anyone?
    I lately love chocolate again.  I lost my taste for chocolate (literally) after a wicked bout of Bell's Palsy nearly 7 years ago, among other trigeminal delights, but that nerve pathway finally seems to be healing, and I am once again enjoying chocolate.

    Do you have any pet peeves?
    I think the person before me putting double consonants at the end of every single word about does it for me.

    What’s your sign?
    No idea.  I leave it up to the professionals.  So, am I still a Scorpio? - Yahoo! Answers 

    Ever wish you were someone else?
    I think it would be cool if we had communication stones like in Stargate Universe and could trade bodies with each other for a few hours, would sure give a person perspective.
     
    What do you think about before you go to bed?
    Mostly cool stuff, like what I just said.  Always something neato to occupy the ol' noggin.
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Everything I've got on this blog