February 25, 2011

  • random things about you survey

    I think this one cycles around every little bit with half the questions switched or replaced.  Likewise, being in a different frame of mind and mood after time has passed, I may as well play it again, Sam.
     
    1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
    Justin Bieber.  You wouldn't believe the crap I go through at the DMV.

    2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? 
    Yesterday I saw something so funny that I laughed so hard I cried.  This from awkwardfamilyphotos.com
     
    Sarah_jpg_pagespeed_ce_XqdPejVVZm


    3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? 
    I print now.  Even I can't decipher my script.  This became a real problem when I wrote something very important down one time and have ever since wondered what it was.

    4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
    Every once in awhile I get a craving for Vienna sausages, and every time I go yech.  What's up with that?

    5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
    Poor unfortunate souls had me for a mom.  >=)  One of them actually tried to prove I was evil with a very thorough book on what Scorpios are like.

    6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
    The flaw is whether I'd choose to be someone who couldn't naturally tolerate someone like me, still thinking I could be friends with me.  And I think the real question is whether I, as I am now, would be friends with the other me, not the other way around.  If this question was meant to test the self perceived likability level of my personality, it failed.

    7. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
    I stopped years ago once I realized it flew over Scott's head and I had to keep explaining it.

    8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
    They say howdy sometimes.  I think a better question would be is has anyone in your family ever 'painted' your tonsils with iodine?  They used to do some crazy things back in the day.

    9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? 
    I can't believe people do that even after they've watched vids where the cord breaks and people die, or the cord was too long and people die, or everything else in the world went wrong and they were stuck upside down from a long cord suspended over their death for a few hours. 

    10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
    Cheerios have never let me down.  Well, except when I got hooked on fruity cheerios for a few weeks.  I think they should put warnings on the boxes about the horrifying colors you'll see later.

    11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? 
    Velcro.  No, I don't rip the velcro.  I'm waaaay too lazy.  That was a Vulcan invention, by the way.

    12. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
    I know this sounds crazy, but I lost my desire for ice cream a long time ago.

    13. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? 
    I fail to notice many things about other people, to my eventual grief. 

    14. RED OR PINK?
    Without context, this is impossible to answer.

    15. WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORlTE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? 
    I actually don't care enough about self recrimination to pursue this line of thought.  It's become so fashionable to continually self assess and bemoan one's failings, I find the whole thing distasteful. 

    16. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? 
    Usually Scott.  I always feel better when he's home.  Double the dorkness, more fun to have someone to laugh at the stupidity in this life with. 

    17. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO COMPLETE THIS LIST? 
    I'd call it a questionnaire, but let's not nitpick.  I think the fun part is quietly ripping the survey off from another site, then seeing each answer ahead of mine before I erase it.  Invariably, about 45% of the respondents tend to take these things seriously enough to be a little too honest, which raises a multiplicity of questions about their answers, another 45% are so stultifyingly boring that I can't believe they actually breathe, and another 9% make pathetic attempts at being humorous, like they're in character or something.  Whatever it takes to amuse one's self or get through the day.  Kudos to people who actually get me slavering over food answers.

    18. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
    How exciting could this answer possibly be?  Unless Krusty the Clown gets this survey, only a limited array of blue, black, brown, and nude will constitute 90% of the answers to this one.  Perhaps you'd like to ask how old my jeans are (I'm terribly frugal) and why or why not I'm wearing shoes and whether I wish they were different.

    19. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? 
    The New Zealand earthquake coverage on the Weather Channel.  I just dated this survey. 

    20. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
    Clear.

    21. FAVORITE SMELLS? 
    I used to answer this one.  How about the bracing smell of dead skunk on the highway that instantly transports you from whatever depression you're in to immediately urgent action?  Nothing makes you feel more alive than a ~really~ nasty smell. 

    22. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
    Physicians billing.  See how stultifyingly boring this can be if I just leave it at that?  It makes you wonder whatever for, like if my life has been turned upside down with some catastrophe or if I'm horribly behind on my bills or something.  Contraire, it's just the idiocy of mindless billing techs who prolly hate their jobs that keeps them from noticing that when there is an insurance change, there is also an address change for filing claims, and no, hell no, I'm NOT going to arrange payments over a statement that hasn't even made it to my house yet because someone in an office screwed a bunch of stuff up.  If you had any question about my attitude thus far in this survey, this prolly goes to the heart of it.  If you are reading this and have not yet experienced this kind of fun in your life, just wait.  You will.

    23. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
    I like the person I quietly ripped this off from.  He will probably never see this.

    24. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
    Pro football, triple crown horse racing, extreme sports gone terribly awry on youtube...  I love it when the person holding the camera gets every little detail of someone's horrible carnage and near death, but never puts the camera down to go see if they're ok or need help.

    25. HAIR COLOR?
    Anyone else doing these ever lose their eyebrows?  No?  How about catch your hair on fire?  No?  I'm going to be evil and leave you all hanging.

    26. EYE COLOR? 
    Isn't it weird how you can't tell from the inside? 

    27. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? 
    I watch other people have a hard time with theirs, like it suddenly drifts behind the eyeball and drives them crazy, or they can't focus on something, and I think you couldn't pay me enough to poke my finger into my eyeball every morning. 

    28. FAVORITE FOODS? 
    I put garlic in just about everything. 

    29. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? 
    I'm somewhat disgusted lately with Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time.  The filming is awesome, fab on our new tv, etc, but seriously, how far into the earth can an underground structure of solid stone fall apart down into?  Is the earth hollow? 

    30. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
    The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes' Smarter Brother, with Gene Wilder, Madeline Kahn, and Marty Feldman.  I laughed out loud at the kangaroo hop dance.
     
     
     
     
    31. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? 
    An ancient 3/4 raglan sleeve Vikings tee.  *weeping* 

    32. SUMMER OR WINTER? 
    Crap, forgot I was going to fill a bird feeder.  Hang on.   Ok.  Poor little purple finches, ran out of safflower seed.  Been a rough winter.  Waiting as patiently as I can for spring to sneak in and take over.

    33. HUGS OR KISSES?
    Emails or snail mail.  I prefer snail mail.

    34. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
    Futile filler question that lets you grade your friends according to their responsiveness to your waste of time in their lives and the pressure you put on them to make this more meaningful than it actually is.

    35. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? 
    Took me several months. 

    36. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
    I'm currently in between episodes during a 5-season Stargate Atlantis marathon that will get me through the rest of winter.  The last book I read, in case anyone is interested, was Sunday Roast: The complete guide to cooking and carving by Clarissa Dickson Wright and Johnny Scott.

    37. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
    Dang, you made me look at my mousepad.  I'm not going to tell you what's on it.

    38. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT? 
    Big Bang Theory and South Park.  I'd like to see Sheldon and Cartman team up. 

    39. FAVORITE SOUND(S). 
    I can sure list some sounds lately you *don't* want to hear, like water dripping through the attic into the walls during a heavy thunderstorm, or the dryer making loud clanky clicks when you turn it on. 

    40. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? 
    David Arkenstone or Les Jumeaux?  Both awesome.
     
     
         
    41. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
    Lately I'm in the Pegasus Galaxy with Major Sheppard.

    42. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? 
    Being outrageously wrong about something and still able to convince anyone around me I'm right.

    43. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
    In the desert where the Anasazi once roamed.  Ancient Pueblo Peoples

    44. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
    Ack, sudden stop.  Why did we stop?
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Everything I've got on this blog