June 13, 2011

  • Summer Survey from Quizopolis.com

     

    Summer Survey from Quizopolis.com
     
    What has been the highest temperature so far?  -
    Plenty hot for lizards, chipmunks, and chickens.  Oh, and the lettuce.  Poor lettuce....
     

    What has been the lowest temperature so far? -
    I like to froze in Red Lobster last week, had to run back out to the car in the sweltering heat and grab my sweater.  Yeah, figure that one out.
     

    What do you have planned this summer? -
    What the heck, I'm shooting for two more bowling balls off my physique.  And weekly trips to farmers market.
     

    Are you going to travel out of the country this summer? -
    We figured out that if the highways were bombed and no one could buy gas, it would take Scott almost two days to walk home from work, because he'd have to ford two rivers along the way.  I might go to the next county a couple times.
     

    Do you like the heat? -
    No, it sux, thanx.  Bugs sure love it, though.
     

    Have you bought any new flip flops yet? -
    =(  Me no can wear.  Feet and legs seize up, I blame the fibro.
     

    Have you bought a new swim suit yet? -
    Pass.  At least this year.  Saving my money.
     

    What is something you want to do this summer? -
    Currently doing a Stargate SG-1 marathon, other plans include finishing Dark Mission: The Secret History of NASA and trying a new homemade bbq sauce next time we grill ribs.
     

    Are you going to have a fling this summer? -
    Might hafta fling Scott off the deck if he gets too ornery.
     

    Is summer your favorite season? -
    Summer is my least fave.  I love the sunshine as long as I'm not in it (severe PLE, Polymorphous light eruption - MayoClinic.com, I know, I'm a vamp), wanting a draped runner's hat.
     

    Does your house have AC? -
    A guy Scott works with knows another guy who said the electric company has already been to his house to install a lockout on his meter, which measures how much energy you use during AC weather and browns you out if you use too much.  This is coming to everyone, thanx to Big Bro O and his minion.
     

    What is the best book you have read this summer? -
    Not sure there is a best.  Maybe you should have asked about least boring.
     

    Have you gone swimming yet this summer? -
    Can't even remember the last time I went swimming.
     

    Have you eaten ice cream yet this summer? -
    Ice cream, two bowling balls, ice cream, two bowling balls....  Don't think I'll eat any ice cream.
     

    Have you been to an amusement park yet this summer? -
    Talking to my dad isn't much different sometimes.  My brain was sure spinning when I stepped off the phone ride last night.
     

    Have you been to the beach yet this summer? -
    I walked out to check the tomato plants.  Tomato babies are so cute.
     

    Have you been really bored yet this summer? -
    Couple of times, but it dispelled quickly.  I'm rarely bored.  Odd to think about, I hadn't experienced boredness in several years, not sure what the cause was.
     

    Have you called in sick from work yet this summer? -
    Oh, this sux.  I get clear down here and they don't have html to post this with.  Dang it.  Wonder if I can rip it off.
     
     
    Take This Survey at Quizopolis.com
    http://www.quizopolis.com/summer-survey.php
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Everything I've got on this blog