Day: March 23, 2009

  • crayon box survey

     

    RED = ANGER

    1. Are you currently mad at someone?
    Wo, we'd better change our Valentine colors if this is true.  And Santa's suit.  And a dozen roses might mean you want someone dead...  No, I'm too lazy to keep up any kind of anger at a specific person for very long.

    2. Which of your family members has the worst temper?
    I live next door to my in-laws.  They have fantastic DNA properties.  Not one of them has suffered a stroke or heart attack in all the years I've known them, and they blow gaskets right and left every day.  They all lose their teeth, though.  Maybe dentistry should look into anger management as an alternative to prescribing a dentifrice for the prevention of tooth decay and gingivitis.

    3.Have you ever thrown something at anyone?
    I throw the truth out there all the time.  Most people duck and run.

    4. Does your face turn red when you're angry?
    I'm currently dealing with sun poisoning, on the edge of leprosy (severe polymorphus light eruptions or PLE from lupus and meds, 5 minutes in the shade does me, I live like a vampire, it sux).  I don't think I could make it look worse by getting angry if I tried.  Besides, like I said, it's too much work to get that upset.

    5. When you're mad do you prefer to stare angrily or yell?
    That totally cracks me up, 'stare angrily'.  I can pull a pretty good evil eye, I guess.  Far more effective than raising one's voice.  I've been told I look pretty scary.  But like Snoopy once said way back in the '60s when Lucy got after him for not looking interested, looking lazy is easier on the eyes.  My evil eye doesn't come out very often any more.


    ORANGE = EXCITEMENT

    1. Has anyone ever thrown a surprise party for you?
    I don't like being excited, and I hate surprises.  From Asperger's Syndrome Meltdowns: How to Cope--

    Asperger’s children don’t like surprises and some don’t like to be touched. Never rush to your Asperger’s child and give him a hug. If you want to hug him, tell him exactly what you are going to do. A surprise hug can send him into an even worse meltdown than he is already experiencing.

    Just because we grow up doesn't mean we like surprises any better than when we were kids, yet people still try very hard sometimes to surprise and excite me and then wonder why I shut down and don't react at all because I'm upset about the abrupt disturbance in the force around me.

    2. Are you easily excited?
    I'm not comfortable being around excitable people, either, and I loathe little yappy dogs.  It's very stressful.  I find watching reality shows to be as stressful as being around people like that in person.  I seriously got the planet wrong on this life, missed Vulcan and overshot straight to Earth, and have felt lost ever since.

    3. What event is coming up that you're most excited about?
    The farmer's market opens back up next month.  You haven't lived until you've had Amish okra.

    4. If you won a million dollars, what would be your first thought?
    Breeding royal and sky blue chickens...

    5. If you could have anything right now what would it be?
    The ability to shut my eyes and watch the universe and everything in it unfold at any speed I desire.

    YELLOW = SELF DISCOVERY

    1. Name: This is a really lame start to 'self discovery'.

    2. Birthday: United Nations Day.
     
    "We will be judged in the future on the actions we take today -- on results. On this United Nations Day, let us rededicate ourselves to achieving them."  Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General

    3.Whats your main goal in life?: 
    Right now, it's a delightful homemade macaroni and cheese out of my last little block of Brick that Scott brought back from Minnesota last fall. 

    4. Do you want to have children?:
    Way past ya.

    5. When do you want to die?:
    Goodness, is this one ever worded wrong.  Like, am I supposed to put in an order for my date and time of death?  How about never ever ever.


    GREEN = OPINIONS

    1. Are you against gay marriage?
    I think it would be more helpful to put our energy into being against human trafficking.  Sex slavery is a thriving business in the United States, but sadly, I don't think the stimulus package is going to thwart it in any way.

    2. Lower the drinking age?
    I raised a full time step daughter with Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder.  Sure, what the heck, let's throw our country away on idiocy.

    3. Capital Punishment?
    Ten years on death row costs the taxpayers millions.  You do the heinous crime, then shut up and die and stop sucking up money we need to take care of NICE people.  It's like the current administration has said about old people in nursing homes-- *accept your fate*.  One of the most incredulous bizarre twists of irony I see in Americans becoming politically correct is that they are quick to threaten the lives of, say, AIG employees over bonuses after the media hypes it completely out of proportion, but think it's just ~horrible~ that we can actually *kill* someone in cold blood who has raped and murdered others out of lust.

    4. Abortion?
    Mother's Day  I see no reason to repeat it here.  Everything I feel is there.


    BLUE = LOVE


    1. Do you love someone?
    I've decided Glenn Beck is a hottie.   

    2. Do you believe in love at first sight?
    I am sternly staying out of hardware stores right now so I won't fall in love with the chickies and bring more home.  I'm a sucker for teeny little peepy things.

    3. Is love the best thing in the world?
    The mac and cheese I was making turned out ~really~ good.  Scott will love me for it.
     
    Why aren't there 5 questions for love?  Hmm.

    PURPLE = Q&A

    Q: how many beds did you lay in yesterday?
    A: Is this the metaphorical make your bed and lie in it?  Are you really asking me how many things I took responsibility for yesterday?

    Q: What color shirt are you wearing?
    A: Dang, nearly every time I'm asked this in a survey, I'm wearing the same shirt.  It's incredible.

    Q: Name one thing that you do everyday?
    A: Join the world of the living.

    Q: How much cash do you have on you right now?
    A: Zilch, zero, nada, zip.  Too bad you didn't ask about the change bowl.

    Q: Is Tom on your Top friends list?
    A: Heck yeah.  I blocked and/or deleted nearly everyone but him.  I find him useful for maintenance notices.

    Q: Look to your left. What's there?
    A : Sorry, can't turn my head to the left right now.  I'm having one of those cascading fibro thingies related to a bulge in C5-6.  Been a long weekend.

    Q: What's the last piece of clothing you borrowed from someone?
    A: Aspie grossed out, I don't do that.

    Q: What website(s) do you visit the most during the day?
    A: Probably a google-based search engine.  Always putting more stuff in the ol' bean.

    Q: Do you have plants in your room?
    A : There are a couple of piles that are probably growing roots.

    Q: Does anything hurt on your body right now?
    A: I'm not even going into this one.

    Q: What city was your last taxicab ride in?
    A: I've never suffered a cab ride.

    Q: Do you own a picture phone?
    A: I'm into the classics.

    Q: Recent time you were really upset?
    A: Thought we kinda covered this.

    PINK = LAST

    1. Person you saw(not family):
    This is where having a facial recognition problem comes in handy.  Who cares?

    2. Last thing you said:
    Out loud?  I think I had an 'oh, crap' moment where I thought I spilled something.

    3. Movie watched in cinema:
    Someday a wise, wise, very wise survey creator is going to ask what I watched last on pay-per-view.

    4. Song you listened to:
    The Big Bang Theory theme song.

    5. Person you talked on the phone with:
    Scott's in Best Buy purchasing a netbook that he can smuggle into work and check his fantasy stats on.  He discovered he can piggyback on the neighboring business's wifi.  It's all-out war this year since he took the $400 last year. 

    GREY = TODAY

    1. What are you doing right now?
    Sorta thinking how weird it is that I created this 'blue star' blog with end of the world parody posts and big deep reflections on our place in this universe, and just learned today that the Hopi have a prophecy that a Blue Star Kachina will show up and proclaim the end of the world...  Hopi Prophecies
     
    "When the Blue Star Kachina makes its appearance in the heavens, the Fifth World will emerge".
     
    I grew up 16 miles from the border of the Navajo Nation reservation and went to school with kids representing 6 different Indian tribes, including Hopi, and had never heard of the Blue Star Kachina, although I knew the Hopi had some kind of prophecy about the end of mankind if we don't choose the right path.  My favorite color is blue, I'm obsessed with the 2012 date for when our sunrise lines up with our galactic center, and here I am, blogging to the world.  Hmmm....  A kachina, by the way, is an ancestral spirit.  Might explain a number of dreams I've had throughout my life.

    2. What are you doing tonight:
    There are a whole bunch more dreams I've had that I think can only be explained by supersymmetry.  I'm going to leave you guys totally hanging on that one.

    3. What are you going to eat?
    Scott is bringing home Taco Bell.    (Yes, this is a different day now from the mac'n'cheese thing.)

    BROWN = TOMORROW

    1. Is:
    Nonlinear, but I can't produce the math to prove it.

    2. Goal: 
    That seems to be some kind of trigger code for my mind to go blank every time I look at it.

    3. Are you going to laugh?
    Like a mad scientist, yes.

    Re-Post as.
    Crayon Box Survey
    (You can capture and take this survey by using the email link below this post to send it to yourself.)
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Everything I've got on this blog