Day: June 19, 2008

  • 5 things survey

     

    *What I was doing 10 years ago:

    Geez, 1998.  Am I supposed to remember 5 things I was doing?  Was that the year I was in nursing school?  I have a lot of memories mashed together about being first on a scene of an accident and my kids still being in school and going to the ER a few times, but it's hard to be specific about the year because I was blitzed out of my skull on lupus meds.  I think I may have had a dog then, but I can't be sure if he was still around ~that~ year, knowhutImean?  I would have turned 37 that year.  That still doesn't really help.  Musta been a rough year.  I'm pretty sure I made some kind of pie, though.

     

    *5 things on my list to do today:

    Get another chicken post done.  *check*

    Wash my sheets.  *check*

    Watch Jack Bauer kill 20 more people.  *in a minute*

    Eat a hot dog.  *later*

    Make more ice tea.  *whenever* 



    *Things I would do if I were a billionaire-

    (Um, did someone leave off the '5'?)

    Travel around finding families with terminally ill children and pay off the special equipment and hospital bills that are left over after insurance and whatnot.

    Give a whole bunch of it to Imus for his ranch.

    Start a scholarship program for CF kids to go to college.

    Sponsor organ transplants for people on waiting lists, which means paying for housing, equipment, meds, and in home health care.

    Create a breeding program to save rare breeds of chickens.  --I need to play a little bit, right?

     



    *3 of my bad habits

    (I thought this was a 5 things survey...)  (I'll do 5, I have a lot of bad habits.)

    Surveys.

    Youtube.

    Xanga.

    Wanting to destroy Scott when I start new meds.  (They say to watch for mood changes...)

    Making the most sinfully delicious lemon pie you've ever eaten in your life.

     


    *5 Places I’ve lived

    Near the Four Corners, just 16 miles from a reservation.

    On a large acreage near the Mark Twain National Forest.

    On another large cattle farm with a silo and long turkey houses and a big barn and several ponds and fields.

    In an apartment in a city, which I actually liked because I was 3 stories up and felt cozy like my own little cave.

    And here.  Where is here?  Here is a tourist mecca, and I'm hiding out in the hills.

     

    *5 jobs I’ve had


    Bra nazi.  (retail)

    Soup nazi.  (food service of all kinds, including head cook and gourmet food bar).

    Radio sales.  (ad nazi?)

    Hospital- overnight stat and specialized housekeeping.  (I cleaned up after deaths and lots of blood and contamination.)

    Hotel desk.  I think I hated that job the most.

     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Everything I've got on this blog