Day: June 23, 2008

  • get over it

     

    They say what doesn't kill you makes you stronger.  There are so many ways I can take off on that.  Like, I should be G-Girl by now.  Or puny body, will of steel.  Or wisdom comes from experience, so I must be up there with the gurus by now.
     
    Like, if I rack up credits in this life for being like this, can I have them transferred to someone else?  haha  Just thinking about the new xanga game.
     
    Life is a lot like xanga.  It goes on whether I post or not.  It's always there, buzzing with activity while I hide in a cave contemplating the universe.  It's a plethora of whispers and shouts and screams and laughter that circumvents the world while I watch tv.  I find that comforting.
     
    I slip in and out of xanga like I slip in and out of life.  Most of the time all I want is the sheerest of human contact.  Sometimes I need distraction or entertainment.  Sometimes I splat myself all over the screen like some delusional Monty Python wrestling championship with Stephen Hawking.
     
    Sometimes I start new medications and watch the day waste away in a foggy haze, wondering how the next 20 years will be.
     
    Margaritaville
     
     
     
     
     
    Living on the meds I do isn't unlike downing margaritas all day, starting as soon as I get up.  The main difference is I'm stuck in a house watching the world through everyone else's eyes.
     
    The last 20 years have been rough, but I can't complain.  I know how extremely lucky I am to have insurance and meds, a home and a husband, good food and a nice bed.
     
    I know there are a lot of us 'out there' who are scared.  Our bodies don't work right, we don't know how long they'll last, and we're not always sure if anybody cares.  We ask the big questions decades before most people have to face them.  We face our dooms every day and learn to gracefully hide them if we want to keep friends.  We crawl through the dark alone in broad daylight, and wonder if anyone sees us.
     
    Take a pill.  If I have a problem moving around, there's a pill.  If I have anxiety about living, there's a pill.  If I face the biggest scary thing in the world, is there a pill for The Nothing that wants to consume me?
     
    Neverending Story-The Ivory Tower
     
     
     
     
     
    All my sorrows, all my sadness, and all my efforts mean something.  I don't want sitting here in my house too wasted on pills to be meaningless.
     
    Neverending Story Clip - Entire Gmork Scene
     
     
     
    Don'tcha hate it when the crucial end gets cut off?  Here you go.  Sorta undermined the climax of the moment, but dang, doesn't life do that anyway.
     
    Neverending Story Clip
     
     
     
    Somebody's out there going, Shut up and do another survey already, for crying out loud... get over it.
     

 photo surveybuttonsm.jpg

I've started transferring my survey posts over to Surveypalooza so people coming in from search engines on mobile devices will be able to see the surveys.

surveypalooza

Apologies for the missing vids, another upgrade during the server migration swept through like a scan sweeping through the Enterprise. I'll fix those later, kinda busy...

click tracking
since 3-5-14

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Bluejacky by Email

Who is the Existential Aspie?

disclaimer- I am not compensated for linking and sharing. I share what I like when I feel like it.

my stuffs

Still waiting for a tweet widget update.

 photo dotcomlogojb.jpgdotcom

 photo yablo.jpg YabloVH

GrandFortuna's League of 20,000 Planets

 photo spazz.jpgjankita on blogger

myspace

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

janikabanks

Pinky Guerrero


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

my friends

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Productions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Everything I've got on this blog